Reigning SX1 champion Aravind KP of TVS Racing began the new season on a winning note by clinching the opening round of the 2016 MRF MoGrip FMSCI National Supercross Championship at the Navelim track in Goa on Sunday (April 17)

Aravind  KP won the overall category with 69 points. His TVS Racing teammate Abdul Waheed Tanveer came second, according to a release from the organisers.

Over 150 riders from across the country participated in various categories to a packed house.

The track was a challenging one, with technical jumps and smooth corners, but the riders were further tested by the hot and humid conditions.

TEN Racing and Lorraines Racing are two new teams in the fray this season.

The SX2 class for privateers on foreign machines witnessed a hard-fought battle between Adnaan ,Suhail, Vishal and Yash. Meanwhile, Amal varghees took the honours in the private expert class.


Leave a Reply