TVS Racing finished the Indian National Rally Championship (INRC) 2018 on a spectacular note emerging victorious in four out of five categories.

The final round of the season that took place saw the team racer Rajendra RE secure the top spot in the Super Bike Pro Experts Category.

Making her comeback post the injury at the Baja World Rally, Aishwarya Pissay showed great form at the final round to win the Group B ladies class and seal the championship for the second year in a row.

Overall in the championship, the team won across four categories. R.Nataraj won the ‘Super Bike (Pro Expert) Class Group A’, teammate Rajendra R.E. won the ‘Super Sport (260) Group B’ category. Aishwarya won the Group B Ladies Class and Imran Pasha won the ‘Super Sport (165) Group B’ category.

Meanwhile, in the scooter class, TVS Racing’s Syed Asif Ali won the runner up title.

Commenting on the team’s performance, Team Manager, TVS Racing’s team manager B.Selvaraj said: “I am happy that we could maintain our winning record this year as well and would like to congratulate the team on their commendable performances.”

“Today’s rally was a comeback for Aishwarya post her injury in Spain Baja and I am thrilled that she could finish on top.

“Nataraj and Rajendra maintained a consistent performance throughout the rally despite their injuries and proved their dominance in their respective categories,” he added.


Leave a Reply